Elena's Quest

Balancing family, fitness, faith, career and fun!

Happy New Year’s Eve December 31, 2011

Filed under: General — Elena @ 9:54 am

Yesterday I got a nice surprise – my BFF from Kansas City is coming up today to spend NYE with us – Yippee!  We grew up together in Michigan, were in each other’s weddings and took turns being pregnant (1996, 1997, 1998 and 1999).  This was great for swapping maternity clothes!  Anyhow, two years before I moved to Des Moines she moved to KC.  Now we are less than 3 hours apart so it makes for a fun weekend trip.  Here is a pic of us this summer when she came to visit (during broken leg time – note crutches).  Excuse the devil eyes – phone picture!

In honor of a fun NYE in hubby (Tony) and I went shopping last night for filet and crab.  We also got asparagus and stuff for a salad along with cheese, vodka and champagne.  Should be a good time – I even bought a new Victoria Secret sweat suit with some BLING on it for the occasion!

I didn’t workout yesterday so am dressed and ready to head out for a run now.  It is gorgeous for December 31st – completely sunny and looking at a high of 54 today!  Happy NYE Day:)

 

Leave a comment